ESPN list of schools with Esports Programs

Sean Morris,

Varsity collegiate esports began in 2014 when Robert Morris University in Illinois announced a scholarship-sponsored League of Legends team. Since then, the scene has ballooned to include around 50 programs, with a national governing body known as the National Association of Collegiate Esports as the main home for most of those organizations.

This is the list of known NACE members and other institutions with varsity programs in North America. It is updated weekly.


Ashland University, Ohio, Division II

Averett University, Virginia, Division III

Becker College, Massachusetts, Division III

Bellevue University, Nebraska, NAIA

Benedictine University, Mesa Arizona, NAIA

Boise State University, Idaho, Division I

Brescia University, Kentucky, NAIA

Campbellsville University, Kentucky, NAIC

Central Methodist University, Missouri, NAIA

Centralia College, Washington, NWAC

Coker College, South Carolina, Division II

College of St. Joseph, Vermont, Division II/NAIA

Columbia College, Missouri, NAIA

Culver-Stockton College, Missouri, NAIA

Defiance College, Ohio, Division III

Dickinson State University, North Dakota, NAIA

DigiPen Institute of Technology, Washington, N/A

ECPI University, Virginia, N/A

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Arizona, NAIA

Florida Southern College, Florida, Division II

Fontbonne University, Missouri, Division III

Georgia Southern University, Georgia, Division I

Georgia State University, Georgia, Division I

Grand View University, Iowa, NAIA

Harrisburg University, Pennsylvania, N/A

Hawkeye Community College, Iowa, NJCAA

Illinois College, Illinois, Division III

Illinois Wesleyan University, Illinois, Division III

Indiana Institute of Technology, Indiana, NAIA

Iowa Central Community College, Iowa, NJCAA

Jarvis Christian College, Texas, NAIA

Kansas Wesleyan University, Kansas, NAIA

Keuka College, New York, Division III

King University, Tennessee, Division II

Lackawanna College, Pennsylvania, NJCAA

Lambton College, Ontario, OCAA

Lebanon Valley College, Pennsylvania, Division III

Lees-McRae College, North Carolina, Division II

Lourdes University, Ohio, NAIA

Maryville University, Missouri, Division II

McPherson College, Kansas, NAIA

Menlo College, California, NAIA

Miami (Ohio) University, Ohio, Division I

Midland University, Nebraska, NAIA

Missouri Baptist University, Missouri, NAIA

Missouri Valley College, Missouri, NAIA

Morningside College, Iowa, NAIA

Northern Virginia Community College, Virginia, NJCAA

Northwest Christian University, Oregon, NAIA

Ohio Northern University, Ohio, Division III

Oregon Institute of Technology, Oregon, NAIA

Park University, Missouri, NAIA

Pratt Community College, Kansas, NJCAA

Principia College, Illinois, Division III

Robert Morris University, Illinois, NAIA

Schreiner University, Texas, Division III

Shawnee State University, Ohio, NAIA

Shenandoah University, Virginia, Division III

Siena Heights University, Michigan, NAIA

Southwestern College, Kansas, NAIA

Southwestern Oregon Community College, Oregon, NJCAA

Southwest Baptist University, Missouri, Division II

St. Ambrose University, Iowa, NAIA

St. Clair College, Ontario, OCAA

St. Louis College of Pharmacy, Missouri, NAIA

St. Thomas Aquinas College, New York, Division II

St. Thomas University, Florida, NAIA

Stephens College, Missouri, NAIA

Stevenson University, Maryland, Division III

SUNY Canton, New York, Division III

Talladega College, Alabama, NAIA

Texas Wesleyan, Texas, Division II

Tiffin University, Ohio, Division II

Trine University, Indiana, Division III

Union Community College, New Jersey, NJCAA

University of Akron, Ohio, Division I

University of California-Irvine, California, Division I

University of Jamestown, North Dakota, NAIA

University of Mount Union, Ohio, Division III

University of North Texas, Texas, Division I

University of Pikeville, Kentucky, NAIA

University of Providence, Montana, NAIA

University of Saint Mary, Kansas, NAIA

University of South Carolina-Sumter, South Carolina, NJCAA

University of South Carolina-Union, South Carolina, NJCAA

University of Utah, Utah, Division I

West Virginia Wesleyan College, West Virginia, Division II

Western Kentucky University, Kentucky, Division I

Jason Hilton